Staff

Learning Environments, part of the Office of Information Technology at Rice University, consists of two teams that work towards fulfilling LE’s mission.

All contact phone numbers are 713-348-xxxx. If you need to contact the team leaders, please e-mail oit-learn@rice.edu.

DIANE BUTLER
Associate Vice President of Learning Environments

x 4400  dianeb@rice.edu

 LEARNING SPACES

Terry Graham
Manager, Learning Spaces
x 5605 tlg@rice.edu
Aaron Ageitos
Instructional Systems Specialist
x 3074 Aaron.Ageitos@rice.edu
Tom Lytle
A/V Information Technology Specialist
x 4929 tlytle@rice.edu
Ryan Mansfield
Educational Technology Technician
x 8064 rm28@rice.edu
TBD
Educational Technology Technician
Hector Pineda
Instructional Systems Specialist
x 5628 hap4008@rice.edu
Robert Castillo
Support Specialist I
x4577  rgcast@rice.edu
Hannah O. Smith
Educational Production Coordinator
 x 2303  avcoord@rice.edu

 

 TEACHING & SCHOLARLY LEARNING

Angela Rabuck, Ph.D.
Manager, Teaching & Scholarly Learning
x 8220 arabuck@rice.edu
Eric Granquist
Academic Technology Integrator
x 6260 ericg@rice.edu
Hajime Kumahata
Instructional Designer
x 6183 kumahata@rice.edu
TBD
Software Developer
Jane Puthaaroon
Instructional Technology Specialist
x 5263  janep@rice.edu
Christi Chavez
Instructional Technology Specialist
 x2236  christi.chavez@rice.edu
Karl Burkett
Linux System Administrator for Education
x 6256 burkett@rice.edu